First Post of the Year: Post Workout

Sorry for the delay in posts.   I have been conducting some research, and thinking of a new direction for my blog. Since it’s a new year, and we have new resolutions, one of them being healthy eating.   I thought I would start with a meal that I have been eating after a workout.

Ingredients:
1 package of original flavor oatmeal (I chose Nature’s Path)
Almond Milk
1 to 2 handfuls of raw walnuts
2 tsp honey

Directions:
Follow  the oatmeal package instructions.   I cooked mine in the microwave, added about 3/4 a cup of almond milk, and heated it for about 75 seconds. Now you can add more or less milk depending on your preference.

Stir. Add honey and walnuts. You can as much as you like.

And that’s it. A quick and easy meals for a post workout and before going to work. On the side, I have a glass of orange juice.

20130106-095015.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy, Recipes

Leave a Reply

